Webinar: Parents and Experts Agree: Kids Thrive in Home-Based Care

Update 6/7/22: This event has been rescheduled for Wednesday, June 15th at 6:00 Eastern (3:00 Pacific)

Join Home Grown on Wednesday, June 15th at 6:00 -7:00 PM Eastern (3:00-4:00 PM Pacific) for a webinar featuring a panel of experts, providers, and parents that will be discussing how home-based care meets the developmental needs of children.

Last month, Anne Vilen, writer and supporter of home-based child care, interviewed parents, experts, and even children to learn about why children thrive in a family child care setting. Everyone agrees: children thrive in a home-based setting. Join the conversation to hear how home-based care is beneficial to a child’s development and how you can support home-based care providers as parents.

Panelists include:
-Laura Jimenez Parra, Doctoral Candidate and Family Child Care Researcher
-Benu Chhabra, Home-based Child Care provider leader (Concord, CA)
-Pamela Childress, Home-based Child Care provider leader (Aurora, IL)
-Lisa Kemper, Parent (Concord, CA)

Moderated by Anne Vilen, writer and past home-based child care parent

VPsfi_0141

A Look at the Healthy Meals, Healthy Kids Act 

VPConsultingAZ_0050

No Decisions Made About You Without You: Nevada’s Strategy for Supporting Family, Friend and Neighbor Child Care

Colorful cubes, paints, pencils, blocks, modeling clay on orange background. Interesting math, games for preschool for kids. Education, back to school concept

Home Grown’s Response to the White House Student Loan Forgiveness Announcement